Thursday, May 16, 2013

Malaysia's New Cabinet

After the controversial win at the recently-held General Election, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak announced his new Cabinet line-up on Wednesday saying that it was a balanced Cabinet made up of ministers who were a mix of the experienced, technocrats and the young. He retained Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin as his deputy. The new Cabinet will be sworn in at 3pm on Thursday.

The new line-up of Ministers and Deputy Ministers are:

Prime Minister: Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak

Deputy Prime Minister: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin

1. Prime Minister's Department:

Datuk Seri Jamil Khir Baharom
Datuk Seri Abdul Wahid Omar (to be appointed senator)
Datuk Seri Idris Jala (to be appointed senator)
Tan Sri Joseph Kurup
Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim
Nancy Shukri
Datuk Joseph Entulu Belaun
Datuk Paul Low Seng Kuan (to be appointed senator)

Deputy Ministers:
Datuk Razali Ibrahim
P. Waythamoorthy (to be appointed senator)

2. Finance Ministry:
Minister I: Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak
Minister II: Datuk Seri Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah
Deputy Minister: Datuk Ahmad Maslan

3. Education Ministry:
Minister I: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin
Minister II Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh
Deputy Minister I: Datuk Mary Yap
Deputy Minister II: P. Kamalanathan

4. Home Affairs Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi
Deputy Minister: Datuk Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar

5. Communication and Multimedia Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Ahmad Shabery Cheek
Deputy Minister: Datuk Jailani Johari

6. International Trade and Industry Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed
Deputy Minister: Hamim Samuri

7. Natural Resources and Environment Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri G. Palanivel
Deputy Minister: Datuk James Dawos Mamit

8. Transport Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein (acting)
Deputy Minister: Datuk Aziz Kaprawi

9. Tourism and Culture Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz
Deputy Minister: Datuk Joseph Salang

10. Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob
Deputy Minister: Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman

11. Defence Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein
Deputy Minister: Datuk Abdul Rahim Bakri

12. Works Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Fadillah Yusof
Deputy Minister: Datuk Rosnah Abdul Rashid Shirlin

13. Health Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Dr S. Subramaniam
Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Hilmi Yahaya

14. Youth and Sports Ministry:
Minister: Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar
Deputy Minister: Datuk M. Saravanan

15. Human Resources Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Richard Riot
Deputy Minister: Datuk Ismail Abdul Muttalib

16. Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Hasan Malek
Deputy Minister: Datuk Ahmad Bashah Md Hanipah (to be appointed senator)

17. Women, Family and Community Development Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Rohani Abdul Karim
Deputy Minister: Datuk Azizah Mohd Dun

18. Foreign Affairs Ministry:

Minister: Datuk Seri Anifah Aman
Deputy Minister: Datuk Hamzah Zainuddin

19. Urban Well-being, Housing and Local Government Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahalan
Deputy Minister: Datuk Halimah Sadique

20. Plantation Industries and Commodities Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Douglas Uggah Embas
Deputy Minister: Datuk Noriah Kasnon

21. Rural and Regional Development Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal
Deputy Minister: Datuk Alexander Nanta Linggi

22. Federal Territories Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor
Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr J. Loga Bala Mohan

23. Energy, Green Technology and Water Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Seri Maximus Ongkili
Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid

24. Science, Technology and Innovation Ministry:
Minister: Datuk Dr Ewon Ebin
Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr Abu Bakar Mohamad Diah

Number of Ministries: 24

Number of Ministers: 30

Number of Deputy Ministers: 27

Total: 57

Source: The Star..Malaysia’s new Cabinet

From The Malaysian Insider..

No comments:

Post a Comment