Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Dallas Cowboys America's Team And That Will Never Change

Posted by Virgil Burks

Through the years, many teams have tried to copy the Dallas Cowboy's success and grab the title America's Team, but it still resides in Dallas. The Dallas Cowboys has had great stars throughout the years, which has been part of their mystique. With names like Roger Staubach, Tony Dorsett, Drew Pearson, Troy Aikman, and Emmitt Smith leading the way the Dallas Cowboys continue to be America's Team. Even when we fast-forward to 2010 names like Tony Romo, Roy Williams, and Dez Bryant are defining the next century of the Dallas Cowboys.

Just as legendary as the players have been, so have the coaches as well. Tom Landry and Jimmy Johnson both have won Super Bowls and help keep the Dallas Cowboys America's Team. Now the Cowboys have one of the newest and biggest stadiums around and continue to break new ground as America's Team. Watching them on satalite TV is just as much fun now as it was years ago. The Dallas Cowboys have been a part of many people's lives and that will not change anytime soon. Owner Jerry Jones loves the Dallas Cowboys and does whatever it takes to bring a winner to the field. You have to love an owner like that who wants to win so badly. It looks like America's Team will be around for a very long time no matter how others would hope for their demise.

1 comment:

  1. Success and merit are the two things that can never be copied. But one can follow the path and try hard to reach the level. Dallas Cowboys are born to rule and it is a foolish idea to compete them off the ground.