Saturday, April 16, 2011

Results of Sarawak Election - Barisan wins 55 seats, Taib sworn in as CM

Tan Sri Abdul Taib Mahmud was sworn in as the Sarawak Chief Minister (to serve his seventh term!), shortly after Barisan Nasional secured a two-thirds majority win in the 10th Sarawak State Election. The final tally of seats saw Barisan winning 55 of the 71 seats contested. DAP won 12, PKR - 3 and Independent - 1.

- The Star
- Malaysiakini